What Can We Do To Keep Byte Thriving?

I’ve seen a lot of people worried about the state of Byte lately. I would be lying if I haven’t been pretty upset as well. It seems as though as of late the app has fallen off a bit. Not really sure why that is, I’m no expert. I do have a question though.

What can we do? How can we help? @dom

This is a completely serious question. It just feels like I could be doing more but I really can’t. I want this app to take off. I want the app to not just exist but thrive. I know I’ll do what it takes to keep this app going, I hope you all will too.

13 Likes

Keep creating and spreading the word of Byte, and maintain positive energy is what we can do, I think.

It is true that Byte needs to do something to stand out. I feel like there’s a lot of “Catch Up” to do for Byte compared to Tik Tok and Instagram, which have been here for a while.

I do feel like for this year, Byte needs to

Lay Out Basic Features

• Effects and Editing (They don’t have be spectacular, just basic)
  • Direct Messaging
  • Profile Configuration

And Market “Partners Program” once the Partners right now get paid in August. This, they have to market this. Not even like million dollar marketing, but articles on on journalism companies like TechNow, BuzzFeed, NowThis, and more. I don’t think new effects on Byte will be marketable, Tik Tok and Instagram have amazing effects as well, so if people hear they can make money, then they will jump on Byte.

4 Likes

Hot take, I think the content needs to improve and I think the users now need to be better consumers.

I know I can’t make a gem every time, but I think I focus a lot on quality control before I hit the post button. Some nights I see a 6 part rant on the comedy section that just has no substance. In vine this happened all the time but the good stuff stuck out and circulated more to leave the spam vines in the latest page.