Repeated following and unfollowing

Literally follows and unfollows me about every 2 hours and has been doing this since Byte went live.

Anyone else having this issue?

I work really hard on byte, I’m a filmmaker/actor. I love byte but it’s tough because it seems like, unless one of the beta people rebyte my stuff, most of what I get is a couple of views and a follow and unfollow when I make a post.

I really love byte and I’m focusing on it as my main platform RN. I really, really want to be part of the creator program. I’ve been making videos since 2010. I’ve made thousands of videos and millions of views. TBH I would have tried to make my own video platform but it turns out it’s much harder than I could have imagined. So, byte is the closest thing to my own vision.

I’ve never been part of a community that’s about expressing creativity. I just really hope I’m right in putting all of my faith in this app and trying so hard to bring my followers over.

Thoughts?

Love you guys :blue_heart:

6 Likes

yeah, they also keep following and unfollowing me. really annoying.

1 Like

I blocked em

2 Likes

A lot of people doing that besides BestVines2, at this point I just ignore it since I’m pretty sure the devs know about those accounts and will get to them eventually. My only suggestion to get yourself out there is to spend time looking at other people’s stuff and connecting and supporting people in a similar position whose content you enjoy. The app will definitely get an update to help your videos get discovered better in the future but that’s what you can do for now. As a non beta user if you ever want to talk about byte just let me know, I also care much more than I should about this silly little app.

1 Like

Block them.

1 Like

I will too!

1 Like

I have the same issue. Like it seems like a Byte does everything it’s going to in the first 5 minutes it’s up. After that nobody ever happens across it except for accounts that just follows and unfollows.