Relevance and Content

Hello Byters (is this what we call ourselves?),

Quick question for the older crowd: Do any of you worry about relevance in your content? Like, I’m an older dude, in my 30’s, but I have been gaming since 1990 and content creating since 2006 (couple of closed accounts). I often worry that people are gonna look at me and be like “Who the fuck is this old man?” It’s difficult, because I have already been called out on Twitch for it. Just wondering if I’m the only one.

Kane out.

8 Likes

I’m sorry that happened to you Kane. I’m 31, and only live streamed on twitch 2 times so far without an audience. But I feel as though the content I stream should be relatable to our age group. This way I have more of an idea of the audience i’m attracting.

Don’t let trolls, or Hecklers get to you. There’s always going to be a larger more mature audience.

7 Likes

Jason Nash succeeded on Vine, he’s a good example. Besides, you should do what you love to do, not what others do. And besides, I’m sure you could inspire someone else like you to follow his/her passion and do what they want as well. Trust me, although this shouldn’t be the main reason, people find it really cool when someone breaks the mold and just does what they do (when it ain’t harmin nobody). Trust me, push through any doubt you have with resilience and you’ll be fine

arf out lel

11 Likes

Just don’t give a shit about what anyone says. The hardest obstacle is yourself. If you live your life worried what other people will think of this 30 year old guy than you’re in the wrong place buddy. You think garyvee cares??

Zoop out

5 Likes

Whenever you feel bad about yourself, just remember Ninja screamed at a kid over Fortnite during a live stream.

4 Likes

I’m too young to be considered an old women on the app tbh buuuut, don’t give a f*ck, if you like what you do just do it. If you’re good and do an effort on it you’ll eventually be rewarded.

1 Like