Photography Channel?

Hey There!

I just had a thought. I am a Photographer and like to showcase my photos in a creative way. But there isn’t a specific channel to categorize my videos in.
Will there be (or can there be) a Photography channel on the app?

Looking forward to hearing other people’s thoughts and if it’s possible to see this channel in the future!

5 Likes

I’d like to see something like this.

2 Likes

The app is solely for videos now though, so I’m not sure if the community for photography would be big enough to have their own category. Would be awesome to have something like that if the community grows though, would love to see some cool photography montages.

3 Likes

What I create are videos based on my Photography. I film behind the scenes of photo shoots, I animate my photos as well as create cool transitions to showcase multiple photos in one video.
I am not looking for another feature like Instagram to post a single photo. It’s just a channel in the explore page for my videos that are based on Photography.

1 Like

I would see well a channel “professional”, with high quality products by professional or esperienced photographers, movie directors, real actors in scene, backstage shots etc.
Even if I don’t know how many are on byte

1 Like

I would be alright with some type of channel to where I can post my videos into. Even if it is a general “professional” channel, Although my content is mainly social media based.
I could say as of right now the app might not have a lot of Photographers. But if we create the channel for it, it may attract more creators. Because I can say there are a BUNCH of photographers using Tik Tok as a platform the same way I am creating videos. So it would be nice to have the option here.

1 Like

Yeah, but I still don’t believe the community between other photographers is big enough to get that added. Might be wrong though.

1 Like