Oevo/Cheez

With the recent announcement that @dom made its pretty safe to assume that the launch window is going to be pushed back. Has anyone thought about starting with things like Oevo or Cheez? and Maybe port your content over to v2 when it launches?

Have any of you tried apps like oevo or cheez? If so how was your experience?

3 Likes

I’ve had some experience with both. Cheez seems to be more like musical.ly and trivia based rather than a v2. Oevo is more similar to vne and gives creators money daily. Oevo also has a lot of iconic vners on it. Cheez just doesn’t seem like a content creator community or an app that is just for videos it’s more like a gimmick where they’re adding trivia and games. On the other hand Oevo has lots of potential and is updating very regularly and is adding more competitions. Over the past few weeks Oevo has gotten a lot faster, more user friendly and added a $5000 competition whereas Cheez has added “games” to their feature list.

1 Like

I think Oevo is going down in the rankings

Is it bad that I haven’t heard of either of these?

Never heard of Cheez, but I’ve tried oevo and I wasn’t impressed. The fact that they have to pay people to use the app says it all really.

4 Likes

I actually have an account on cheez, I think I made it last year but I’m waiting on v2.

OEVO doesn’t have any actually iconic viners. There’s J Cyrus, that old guy and Brandon Cavillo and that’s not enough to grow a fan base based off of the old vine. Plus it’s pretty obvious to tell that they’re only on it to get paid and not putting in any actual work or creativity

2 Likes

love the comparison. I like the oevo money part.

OEVO is a terrible app, it’s buggy, slow, and crashes frequently, even the latest update they released isn’t much better. All they did was attempt to create an exact replica of Vine, but they failed. Even if the app worked well, the interface is horrible and ugly.