Life is passing by

I was just thinking how fast life has been going since I graduated high school almost a year ago.

I checked in on old high school people and they are off living their lives in different cities and exploring the world, while I just stayed in my hometown. I know it’s bad to compare myself to others, but I want to leave where I live so badly. I want more out of my experience so far. I just feel trapped where I am. I want my life to change.

It’ll happen eventually. :slightly_smiling_face: (I hope at least.)

We all have different journeys and stuff so I’ll just keep doing what I’m doing.

11 Likes

Bro same boat. Except for me it’s college a year ago. I live in NEBRASKA. The weeks are flying. And my friends are traveling around Asia eating amazing food constantly. :sob:

Also I live in an apartment, so I choose not scream in my bytes out of embarrassment and courtesy even though I want to so bad.

2 Likes

anything can happen, so I’ll remain positive in the meantime!! :slightly_smiling_face: i hope things get better for you too.

3 Likes

Me too!

I’ve been thinking…

About…

Going to LA… :open_mouth:

2 Likes

Liam come to England :pleading_face:

4 Likes

That’s the pound tea!

1 Like

I know how you feel, bruv. You might need to take a gap year, saving money from a part time job to fund your travels and activities :coffee:.
I’ve personally never went to college and just “followed the wind” since getting out of high school, but idk if I’d reccomend that to anyone :laughing:.

2 Likes

Saying “it gets better” is a really, really handwave answer - but I kinda want to frame that phrase in a way that, as you go on and grow, you’ll realize that a lot of those negative thoughts you’re having is just an illusion from not knowing the full story…and even if there is stuff in life that will bum you out, as you go on you gain skills at processing it.