Ideas for the final name?

We currently call the app “v2” but it’s been suggested that that’s just a placeholder. So what do you guys think the final app should really be called?

Bonus points: What do you think it will end up being called, no matter what your personal preference is?

Personally, I would love for the app to be called “Loop” but it’ll probably be called something else entirely.

1 Like

I’m not really good at coming up with names, but I wish I was

1 Like

I’m actually totally fine with it being called v2. “v2ers” doesn’t roll off the tongue like Youtubers or V*ners, but I guess it’s fine. Although Loop also sounds great

4 Likes

I want it to be called “Grape,” because with this format you constantly end up just going down the grapevine :laughing:

5 Likes

I know, I know, I have a superior sense of comedy, no need to thank me for using my mind for good instead of evil

2 Likes

Version 2? hahaha its very original the name “Loop”

It’s gonna be called V2. Dom has already said that. I couldn’t find the quote, but yeah. It’s V2

2 Likes

Tbh I like v2 it has a nice catch to it

1 Like

Vyne because why not?

2 Likes
2 Likes

Ahh. There it is. Thank you. I searched “Dom V2” and was wondering where it was. Thank you so much. :joy::joy::joy::joy:

2 Likes

‘App with 6 second videos’ it’s very catchy

3 Likes

Yeah. v2 I can live with. Its not bad

If dom can get the rights back (highly unlikely) hopefully we can just call it V*ne.

I think he’s still implied that its just a placeholder tho…

"v2"
“Artists”
“Videos/Loops”

Let’s be honest, “v2ers” is a terrible name for The Aesthetic.

2 Likes

v2 is fine, I guess, but I did like that Grape idea @Cableson mentioned above, haha. v2’ers might not roll off the tongue as nicely as Vners or Yut*bers do, but does that matter?

Nah.

1 Like