I used to be an expert?

So I’ve been relatively inactive with schoolwork and such…, and I’m now no longer an expert. Can someone please tell me why I am no longer an expert? I haven’t violated the guidelines.

4 Likes

We don’t really know, all we know is that inactive TL3/Experts got their expert removed over time unfortunately.

6 Likes

Ok thanks motocross, that sucks, I’ve been on these forums for ages, I have just been lurking for awhile now.

6 Likes

Yeah you’re not alone dude, a lot of people lost their TL3/Experts, I believe there used to be about 20-30 experts? But now there’s only 17 experts that isn’t discourse staff, or apart of Dom’s team.

7 Likes

I lost my expert title too and I think it has to do with the fact, that some weren‘t just that active or just not doing much.
I for example was still online everyday but mostly reading, since it was very quiet here.
But it is what it this :hugs:
Also I‘m so shy, I mostly never knew what to do with my expert title (well i did know but i was too shy :joy: ).
Don’t even know how i got the title in the first place :joy:

9 Likes

Yea, I kind of just lurked for the past few months as nothing much was really happening, hopefully we can get it back! :grin:

2 Likes

yeah i feel you! But let’s see what’s gonna happen

2 Likes

I think I’ve lost mine as well but my badge is still there, I just can’t correct categories etc. :man_shrugging: which is a shame as I’ve never stopped checking in on the forums.

4 Likes

Hey Luke! Sorry to hear that. You’re still a treasure on these forums :heart:

4 Likes

Yeah I lost mine as well. It’s not something to worry about too much though, soon we’ll all just be on the app ;D

5 Likes

same boat my dudes

5 Likes

I lost mine 3 weeks ago because I was inactive for about a month (i was out of country) and when I started being active again, I got the title again (last week).

4 Likes