Getting fit in time for V2

We all want to look and feel our best for when V2 launches so this is a thread where you can talk about what you’re doing fitness wise or what you want to start doing for your health! :running_man::sweat_drops::muscle:

Disclaimer: I’m not a fitness professional and unless stated otherwise neither are others posting here. It’s always best to talk to your doctor and/or a personal trainer before making drastic changes to your diet or exercise routine

If you want to see my routine and cardio tips expand this!

I’ll get things started! I’m a chunky guy and have been working to eat healthier and be more active. I decided to take up walking which over time has turned into jogging. My current routine is a 30 minute jog and a very light core exercise every day. Once a week I try and do a longer jog, the longest I’ve gone so far is 1h30min. Here are a few things that have helped me get better at doing cardio:

1. Finding the right fit and size of shoe: This one helped me the most overall. I recently found a shoe that has way more cushion than my previous ones and that has helped me stay more consistent and avoid injury/strain in my legs. I also found out I needed a wide size shoe (E size instead of D) too avoid having to get shoes that were too long. If you’re looking at shoes I’d recommend visiting a local running shoe store (not a SportChek or similar big box sports store) as the staff was really able to help me understand what to look for and what all the jargon meant!

2. Strengthening your core: Incorporating something as simple as a 1min plank exercise to my routine made a noticeable improvement in my ability to keep form when jogging and just keep a better posture in general throughout the day.