Feeling insecure about my numbers. Do non-visuals take you out of the experience?

I don’t know what good numbers are or how to evaluate my performance. I am worried that my random cat videos or my purely digital visuals are breaking the flow. Do I stick to only visuals to be successful? I just don’t want to put myself in a box and not be able to interact organically.

11 Likes

I didn’t know if I’m the best person to talk to about this (seeing how I’m relatively new to this app) but it honestly doesn’t matter.

What I’ve been doing ever since I got Byte, was post to every category I could. If you wanna do pet videos and then also do visuals- why not? People will follow you either way. The Star System is there so that in the future you can interact with Byte and/or “purchase” things. (That’s all I know about stars.)

So all-in-all, why not do both? I don’t see why you couldn’t.

22 Likes

Thank you so much! :slight_smile::yellow_heart:

7 Likes

@satturnny hit the nail on the head! There are so many great niche’s on byte that if you keep driving the content you love, you’ll find others that vibe the same way! If you build it, they will come!

10 Likes

So well said! Thank you fo the encouragement!

6 Likes

Honestly, you’re still doing better than me numbers-wise, even though I currently have a trending video as of now! :sweat_smile:
But I would agree with @satturnny and @PartTimePlebs. If you haven’t established yourself as sticking to one or a few niches, then just try different stuff and see what sticks with your viewers.
I know that I’m now kind of stuck in the animation niche as my live-action-only bytes don’t do that well (either that or I don’t have a good sense of humor with myself only :sweat_smile:). But I’m still open to other niches, as I can try animation with comedy, or chill animation, or heck, animation with comedy with music!