Calling all Filmmakers! Are there any Filmmakers on byte?

I am currently a Film Student and I just want to make more connections with other awesome likeminded people who share the same passion in storytelling.
Here is my byte: kevin.f
https://byte.co/kevin.f

Reach out if your also a passionate filmmaker on byte !!!
Lets talk about all Filmmaking, movies, camera!
whats your story?

4 Likes

I don’t consider myself a filmmaker, but I want to make music for films

2 Likes

Hey that counts :smile:

1 Like

there’s a user on byte who goes by the name of filmdirector and he’s really good

2 Likes

cc @JordanMiller :sparkles:

1 Like

@filmdirector and @ken immediately come to mind! I also highly recommend @onkelchrispy @bigpants and @The_Ginger who make some more weird cinematic stuff.

1 Like

I direct sometimes

3 Likes

you summoned?

1 Like

I’m going to be majoring in film when I go to college

1 Like

Oh awesome Bailey, what kinda of things have you directed?

Heck’s year that’s what’s up!!!

Lol yes I did how’s it going bro , you film things

1 Like

yes lol at a point in time I had a good series going on youtube called a crazy life. that all got shut down cause rona tho.

Ahh that sucks what was it about?

1 Like

Its about a kid trying to make it as a content creator on the internet. I still plan on doing it but bringing it back refreshed sort of.

Lol. After studying film in NYC and then spending ten years making a feature film, Vine was a refreshing change. I’m all about instant gratification now :wink:

Would I be considered a filmmaker if I put stuff out on YouTube?

1 Like