Byte Achievements Idea & Concept

Hey guys! Since Byte is now receiving more attention lately, I came up with an idea that I thought would compliment the Star system and badges with something that I thought could be a little bit of fun to have on your profiles.

Has anyone ever thought of achievements? Like a video game achievement but on a unique social platform like Byte?

Since I’m a graphic designer, I came up with these ideas very quickly. Some of these achievements would be earned once, while some would be repeated (example: Years of Service). These are all just rough ideas to start with, so feedback is much appreciated… but do you guys think this would be something fun to have on Byte?

*some of these icons are borrowed for conceptual reasons, so this is somewhat of an idea of what I think the icons would look like.

27 Likes

I like these quite a lot! We have similar badges here on the forum but these are a lot prettier.

3 Likes

Oooooh love the idea of this! Maybe integrate the forums into the app as well and have some things overlap!

9 Likes

:point_up_2: This. Having achievements AND integrating them somehow to the forums would be incredibly unique

5 Likes

Yes that’s amazing. The forum and app is pretty separate and some integration would be great. Id like to know on the app who is also active on forums. Even if that is just implemented. I imagine anything more is difficult.

1 Like

I really love these! It would give purpose for the stars as well, these are cool!

2 Likes

really nice and unique idea, also gives a good incentive to share your creativity and be nice with one another which is something we all need right now! :slightly_smiling_face:

2 Likes

Love this!

Yeah exactly, because atm they r effectively useless

Agreed, here’s some prior discussion we had about this.

4 Likes

I LOVEEEEE THIS SO MUCH :small_red_triangle: we need.

I definitely agree with that statement! The app would be a lot of fun to use with these features.