Bad With Change - Byte Length

Sooo, my GAD makes change hard for me, even I’m everyday life, small things. I woke up this morning and saw this and I’m a little bummed. I know a lot of you want longer bytes and I’m happy that you’ll probably be getting that… but man is it hard to leave my attachment to the shorter lengths. I know I’ll get use to it, but it’ll take awhile.

4 Likes

I felt that way at first, but im starting to realize that the creators, the developers, the app, etc. has to adapt to their audience for it/them to do well in the long run. It’s clear that the alt tik tokers make up the majority of byte atm and to keep the retention rate up, the team has to implement certain features that will cater towards them

8 Likes

i’m not good with change either.
seeing this earlier put me in a downer tbh. i felt done with everything that’s going on. 16 seconds is more than enough, i don’t know why this has to happen

1 Like

C’mon…16 seconds is as enough as it is. We don’t want to end up like TikTok now, do we?

3 Likes

I like the 16 seconds

2 Likes

16 secs, and even 6.5 sec when it started, is great for quick jokes and memes, but the use cases for 1 min videos are huge and diverse.

My daughter and I have been on TikTok way before we joined on here, the trends as of current have been story telling, tutorials, art, educational, etc. It is an extension from the VLog format in YouTube.

As much as you want to steer away from being “TikTok” or whatever, it doesn’t deny the fact that it’s the trends. I’m sure even though the “culture” of TikTok has been abrasive of recent, but I’m sure the engagements sure got u active. :thinking:

I’ve been a proponent for longer videos forever since I know it gives the flexibility to be more creative with content.

Question is if it longer, will u quit and go else?

Well, have a great rest of the day - I gotta go do yoga and ponder what to create with 60 secs on Byte- namaste :pray:

5 Likes