Are dreams a waste of time?

Will be interesting to see the responses on this.

8 Likes

what kind?

and if either, absolutely not. Dreams are some of the best things to have in your life, because they drive you to do amazing things.

8 Likes

dreams are interesting, no one really knows how exactly they work or why they happen, personally i don’t like dreams, maybe cause i only get bad ones :joy:

7 Likes

They aren’t when you do take action to make them come true.

7 Likes

Nah, I have a feeling some of them are ways the brain tries to release stress.

6 Likes

Dreams give us hope

5 Likes

No because ultimately, we cannot control whether if we do or don’t have dreams. Our brain is the one awake while we are asleep. So dreams are a product of your mind reflecting & processing information from what happened in the day and/or what your subconscious is trying to tell you or what it wants to release from itself

(I’m a psychology student so I “went there” haha)

7 Likes

Not a bit…

Some dreams give me an actual representation of what my life would have been if I had chosen a specific option… My dreams basically show me the opportunity cost forgone

6 Likes

I don’t know if your talking about dreams like passion/motivation or the images and scenarios are subconscious brains make up while we sleep, but in terms of:

• dreams (passions), I think that they’re definitely not a waste of time. They give us a sort of motivation and meaning to our lives. If we don’t have an underlying purpose for the things we do, and no ambitions for the future, then what’s the point? We need something to push us to strive for bigger and better things :smiley:

• dreams (visions of the night), I think that they’re important because it provides time for your brain to process everything that’s happened that day and can help your brain to calm down and festers after a busy day. :sleeping:

8 Likes

Absolutely not ! Always keep a positive mindset

4 Likes

nope no way.