Anyone investing in Cryptocurrencies?

(or interested in investing)
I was wondering what you thought about what’s happening to bitcoin right now. Do you think it’s safer to invest in ethereum or litecoin atm?

OCN TRX and litecoin. ETH seems most stable but I don’t own any of that. Also, for the past few years bitcoin and other coins have dropped off in January for some reason

2 Likes

Personal experience is Bitoin is highly volatile, and if anything, you’re hoping for a long term investment with it.

As @Emptypinata stated, ETH is quite stable and in my opinion a good starting cryptocurrency. I’m in no way shape or form an expert on the topic though.

1 Like

Me either lol

1 Like

Thanks guys! I also heard that China might unban cryptocurrencies and icos this coming may, so it might be a good idea to buy some while they’re low.

I’ll look into OCN and TRX, I’m fairly new to this :sweat_smile: Thanks guys!!

What would you guys use to trade/buy? As of now, I’ve only used Coinbase

Do a bit of research but I use binance and kucoin. It’s a little tricky getting coins transferred to those two exchanges.

1 Like

I have actually recently become interested every since the news about Bitcoin. If only I knew sooner…

1 Like

I want to know more about crypto. Wish there were more crypto threads

Seems like there are quite a few now, wouldn’t know which to invest in without more research.

What is that? The Crypyocurrencies

My family have a few litecoins and have made a grand or so.

1 Like

the #1 rule is you have to be prepared to lose the money

10 Likes

What the hell is bitcoin

2 Likes

It’s virtual money. Like Dom said, you’ve to be ready to lose the money. To sell the virtual coin you must find someone interested in buying it.

I started off forgot about it, gained 700% in two months, and then actually started trading. After I started trading for the first time in my life I lost 90% of my entire capital